Posted by: Yosef B. | March 15, 2016

Windows 10 Calculator Shortcut


I’m used to pulling up the built-in Microsoft Windows calculator app when I have a quick calculation to do.
I recently discovered that with Windows 10 I don’t even need to open the calculator! I can simply open the start menu (Windows key) and start typing my math problem (including trig functions!) and it will display the answer right there in my start menu!

For all I know this has been available in Windows 8 for a while but I definitely use this tip now that I know about it!

Here’s a screenshot of what I mean – try it out yourself!

Windows 10 Start Calculator

Windows 10 Start Calculator

Leave a Reply

Categories

